This piece is written to be performed - try putting on a short concert. You could even make a longer performance with some of the other pieces you have learned

  • This piece is based around two sections. One is strummed the other is picked.
  • Start by learning the two parts separately.
  • The strumming section involves three rhythms. You first strum C Major (Ta Ta Te Te Rest), Then F Major (Ta Te Te Ta Rest) and alternate between these a few times.
  • In the sixth bar you play G Major (te te te te te te ta). Notice the change in dynamics at this point.
  • The picking section involves the notes A, B and High C the rhythm repeats and the notes only change slightly in alternate bars.
  • You then play the strummed section again.
Play Video
Play Video

See menu top right for next section or return to main menu